Atlassian

We are "Atlassian Experts", i.e. partner company of Atlassian.

Background

TNG has been using Atlassian products internally since 2004, and even longer at customer sites. We have been using wikis since 2002, and introduced the enterprise wiki Confluence with great success in 2008. Because of our expertise and experience with these tools, we were named Atlassian Experts in 2007. Our dedicated Atlassian Consulting Team supports our customers in the professional use of Atlassian products, thus creating added value for them. TNG employees are also involved in the community having co-founded the Atlassian User Group Munich at the end of 2010.

Expertise

Confluence

Confluence is an enterprise wiki that facilitates communication and knowledge sharing within your company. For example, Confluence allows the establishment of a Knowledge Base and the creation of product and development documentation.

Selected Projects

  • Central knowledge platform - At a major corporation we have introduced Confluence as a central knowledge platform.
  • Automation - At an international e-commerce company we have automated the management of multiple testing and staging instances of Confluence. The automation enables the company to provide up-to-date test systems at any given time.
  • Update of an intranet and add-on development - At a nationwide telecommunications company we have updated a Confluence instance used as an intranet. Moreover we have developed special add-ons to meet the needs of an intranet.
  • Requirements documentation and add-on development - At an insurance company we have introduced Confluence as a central tool for creating requirements documents. In addition we have developed add-ons to support the review process.
  • Performance optimization - At an international e-commerce company we have optimized the performance of a Confluence-installation with more than 10,000 users. Furthermore we have advised the company on the selection of hardware.

JIRA

JIRA is a platform that has its origin as a bug tracker. With the expansion JIRA Agile it is also especially suitable for agile software development, our preferred software development methodology. The add-on JIRA Service Desk can be used to realize a helpdesk allowing the user to monitor the entire process, from requirement to development, in one tool. Due to its high adaptability, JIRA is also suitable for many other workflow-based processes.

Selected Projects

  • Visual representation of agile development processes - At a partner portal we have used JIRA for the visual representation of agile development processes and we have shown how different roles (Product Owner, Scrum Master, team) obtain the appropriate view of the overall process.
  • Implementation of business processes and add-on development - At an an insurance company we have introduced JIRA to implement the central processes for the user management. By means of usability tests and specially designed add-ons, we have provided a user-friendly solution for the entire enterprise. By parallelization of sub-processes, we have reduced the processing time of an application by an average factor of 5.
  • Change management and add-on development - At a major corporation we have used JIRA to visualize the change management.
  • Helpdesk system and add-on development - At an insurance company we have introduced JIRA as a helpdesk system. By means of specially developed add-ons we have integrated other systems of the enterprise.
  • Workshops - At a major media company we have conducted a kick-off workshop in order to pave the way for the introduction of JIRA.

Bitbucket Server (formerly Stash)

Bitbucket Server (formerly Stash) is a git repository manager that supports you in managing your repositories on a central server and provides enterprise features such as simplified code reviews, Active Directory integration and permissions per branch.

Selected Projects

  • Introduction, migration and reorganization - At an international company we have introduced Bitbucket Server (formerly Stash) for 1000 users. In addition we have automated the management of both the testing and the production instance and we have assisted in the migration and reorganization of the Subversion repositories. Moreover we have developped an add-on to additionally check the committers.
  • Process optimization - At a major media company we have used Bitbucket Server (formerly Stash) for development thus optimizing the review process.
  • Automation - At TNG we use Bitbucket Server (formerly Stash) throughout the company for internal projects, particularly for add-on development. Thanks to an automated setup, we can install new versions in a timely manner.

Other Products

We can also assist you with the implementation and administration of the other Atlassian products such as Atlassian Crowd, HipChat, Fisheye/Crucible or Bamboo.

What Can We Do for You?

Introduction of Atlassian Products

The introduction of new products in organizations often is a non-trivial change process that needs to be well prepared. We can assist you along the entire process taking care of both technical and -- often even more important -- social issues.

Installation and Upgrades of Atlassian Products

A professional setup ensures that upgrades and adjustments can be easily performed in the future. Our focus on automating repetitive tasks saves you a lot of time and reduces risks.

Custom-made Solutions

You face a particularly complex problem? We are happy to develop custom add-ons for you. We apply our high standards in software development to our add-ons as well in order to keep them stable and easy to maintain. In addition to enhancements meeting customer-specific requirements, over the years we have developed several open-source add-ons, especially for Confluence and JIRA. An overview can be found in the Atlassian Marketplace.

Training for Users and Administrators, Workshops

In addition to training sessions where we familiarize users with the basic and advanced features of the products, we also provide training for administrators. Alternatively or in addition, we offer the creation of screencasts, i.e. short videos to illustrate specific topics.

We are happy to conduct workshops to discuss your specific requirements.

Support for Business and Technical Administration

We recommend our customers to establish at least two internal staff members as business and technical contact. We can guide and train them so that eventually most issues can be dealt with internally. In case of doubt or problems, we are of course happy to help you.

License Management

We can help you manage your Atlassian licenses by taking care of ordering, managing, and renewing according to requirements.

Atlassian

Wir sind "Atlassian Gold Solution Partner", d.h. Partnerfirma von Atlassian.

Hintergrund

Aufgrund der guten Erfahrung mit Atlassian-Produkten verwendet TNG diese intern bereits seit 2004, bei Kunden zum Teil schon länger. Wikis sind bei TNG seit 2002 im Einsatz, seit 2008 setzen wir sowohl firmenintern, als auch in Projekten mit großem Erfolg das Enterprise-Wiki Confluence ein. Wegen unserer Expertise und Erfahrung mit den Atlassian-Tools sind wir seit 2007 Atlassian-Partner, aktuell im Level "Atlassian Gold Solution Partner". Mit einem dedizierten Atlassian Consulting Team unterstützen wir unsere Kunden dabei, Atlassian-Produkte professionell einzusetzen und so einen Mehrwert für sie zu schaffen. TNG engagiert sich ebenfalls in der Community: Ende 2010 haben drei unserer Mitarbeiter die Atlassian User Group München mitgegründet.

Expertise

Confluence ist ein Enterprise-Wiki, das die Kommunikation und den Wissensaustausch innerhalb Ihres Unternehmens erleichtert. Confluence erlaubt zum Beispiel die Einrichtung einer Knowledge Base, sowie die Erstellung von Produkt- und Entwicklungsdokumentationen.

Ausgewählte Projekte:

  • Zentrale Wissensplattform - Bei einem großen IT-Anwender haben wir Confluence als zentrale Wissensplattform eingeführt.
  • Automatisierung - Für ein internationales e-Commerce Unternehmen haben wir das Management mehrerer Confluence-Test- und Staginginstanzen automatisiert, um jederzeit aktuelle Testsysteme zur Verfügung stellen zu können.
  • Aktualisierung eines Intranets und Add-On-Entwicklung - Für ein überregionales Telekommunikationsunternehmen haben wir eine als Intranet genutzte Confluence-Instanz aktualisiert und spezielle Add-Ons entwickelt, um den Anforderungen eines Intranets gerecht zu werden.
  • Anforderungsdokumentation und Add-On-Entwicklung - Für ein Versicherungsunternehmen haben wir Confluence als zentrales Tool zum Erstellen von Anforderungsdokumenten eingeführt und Add-Ons zur Unterstützung des Review-Prozesses entwickelt.
  • Performanceoptimierung - Bei einem internationalen e-Commerce Unternehmen haben wir die Performance von Confluence mit mehr als 10.000 Nutzern optimiert. Weiterhin standen wir dem Unternehmen bei der Auswahl der Hardware beratend zur Seite.

Jira ist eine Plattform, die ihren Ursprung als Bugtracker hat. In der heutigen Form Jira Software eignet sich Jira hervorragend für die agile Softwareentwicklung, die von TNG präferierte Software-Entwicklungs-Methodik. Mit der Erweiterung Jira Service Desk lässt sich z.B. ein Help-Desk realisieren. Somit lässt sich der gesamte Prozess, von der Anforderung bis zur Entwicklung, in einem Tool verfolgen. Durch die hohe Anpassungsfähigkeit eignet sich Jira auch für viele andere workflowbasierte Prozesse.

Ausgewählte Projekte:

  • Abbildung von agilen Entwicklungsprozessen - Bei einem Partnerportal haben wir geholfen, die agilen Entwicklungsprozesse mit Jira abzubilden und haben gezeigt, wie verschiedene Rollen (Product Owner, Scrum Master, Team) jeweils die geeignete Sicht auf den Gesamtprozess erhalten.
  • Implementierung von Geschäftsprozessen und Add-On-Entwicklung - Bei einer Versicherung haben wir Jira eingeführt, um die zentralen Prozesse zum Benutzermanagement abzubilden. Mit Hilfe von Usability-Tests und speziell entwickelten Add-Ons haben wir eine benutzerfreundliche Lösung für das gesamte Unternehmen bereitgestellt. Durch Parallelisierung von Teilprozessen konnten wir die Durchlaufzeit eines Antrags um durchschnittlich Faktor 5 reduzieren.
  • Change-Management - Für einen großen IT-Anwender haben wir mit Hilfe von Jira das Change-Management abgebildet.
  • Help-Desk-System und Add-On-Entwicklung - Für eine Versicherung haben wir Jira als Help-Desk-System eingeführt. Durch speziell entwickelte Add-Ons haben wir andere Systeme des Unternehmens eingebunden.
  • Workshops - Bei einem großen Medienunternehmen haben wir einen Kick-off-Workshop durchgeführt, um den Weg für die Einführung von Jira zu ebnen.

Bitbucket Server ist ein git-Repository Manager, der Sie bei der Verwaltung Ihrer Repositories auf Ihrem zentralen Server unterstützt und Enterprise-Features wie vereinfachte Code-Reviews, ActiveDirectory-Anbindung, und Berechtigungen pro Branch bereitstellt.

Ausgewählte Projekte:

  • Einführung, Migration und Reorganisation - Bei einem internationalen Unternehmen haben wir Bitbucket Server für 1000 Benutzer eingeführt. Zusätzlich haben wir das Management der Test- und Produktionsinstanz automatisiert und haben das Unternehmen bei der Migration und Reorganisation des Subversion-Repositories unterstützt. Außerdem haben wir ein Add-On entwickelt, um zusätzlich die Committer zu überprüfen.
  • Prozessoptimierung - Bei einem großen Medienunternehmen haben wir Bitbucket Server für die Entwicklung eingesetzt und haben so den Review-Prozess vereinfacht.
  • Automatisierung - Bei TNG setzen wir Bitbucket Server firmenweit für interne Projekte und insbesondere für die Add-On Entwicklung ein. Durch das automatisierte Setup können wir neue Versionen zeitnah einspielen.

Andere Produkte

Gerne unterstützen wir Sie auch bei der Einführung und Administration der anderen Atlassian Produkte, wie z.B. Atlassian Crowd, Hipchat, Fisheye/Crucible oder Bamboo.

Was können wir für Sie tun?

Einführung von Atlassian-Produkten

Die Einführung von neuen Produkten ist für Organisationen oft ein nicht trivialer Change-Prozess, der gut vorbereitet werden muss. Wir helfen Ihnen bei dem gesamten Prozess der Einführung sowohl bei technischen als auch bei den oft wichtigeren sozialen Themen.

Installation und Upgrades von Atlassian-Produkten

Ein professionelles Setup ist die Basis, um Upgrades und Anpassungen in der Zukunft einfach durchführen zu können. Unser Fokus auf Automatisierung sich wiederholender Aufgaben spart Ihnen hierbei viel Zeit und reduziert Risiken.

Maßgeschneiderte Lösungen

Sie haben eine besonders komplexe Problemstellung? Gerne entwickeln wir für Sie maßgeschneiderte Add-Ons. Unseren hohen Standard bei der Software-Entwicklung legen wir auch bei unseren Add-Ons an, um diese stabil und leicht wartbar zu halten. Neben Erweiterungen für kundenspezifische Anforderungen haben wir im Laufe der Jahre mehrere Open-Source Add-Ons, insbesondere für Confluence und Jira, entwickelt. Eine Übersicht finden Sie im Atlassian Marketplace.

Schulungen für Anwender und Administratoren, Workshops

Neben Schulungen, bei denen Anwender mit den Grund- und erweiterten Funktionen der Produkte vertraut gemacht werden, führen wir auch Schulungen für Administratoren durch. Alternativ oder als Ergänzung bieten wir die Erstellung von Screencasts (Kurzvideos zur Erläuterung einzelner Themen) an.

Gerne führen wir Workshops durch, um Ihre konkreten Anforderungen zu klären.

Begleitende fachliche und technische Administration

Wir empfehlen unseren Kunden, mindestens zwei interne Mitarbeiter als fachliche und technische Ansprechpartner zu etablieren. Diese können wir begleiten und schulen, so dass langfristig die meisten Themen intern abgehandelt werden können. Im Zweifelsfall oder bei Problemen sind wir aber natürlich gerne für Sie da.

Lizenzmanagement

Wir können Sie bei der Verwaltung Ihrer Atlassian-Lizenzen unterstützen, indem wir diese bestellen, verwalten und bei Bedarf verlängern.